terewtip.blogg.se

Reinstall imac os disk write locked
Reinstall imac os disk write locked





reinstall imac os disk write locked
  1. #Reinstall imac os disk write locked mac os x#
  2. #Reinstall imac os disk write locked install#

#Reinstall imac os disk write locked install#

  • Clover for UEFI booting only, Install Clover into the ESP, VBox HFS-64, APFSDriverLoader-64, AptioMemoryFix-64 (leaving everything else unticked.).
  • Installed Clover Bootloader onto the Install macOS High Sierra partition of the thumb drive, and ticked:

    reinstall imac os disk write locked

    Used terminal to create a bootable installer from a 10.13.6 installer I downloaded last june/july. Wiped and formatted my thumb drive with GUID Partition, HFS Extended (Journaled) (I've done this twice now, confirming I followed the steps in the guide.) Here's a list of the complete steps I've taken so far:ĭouble-checked BIOS settings according to each build.īuilt a vanilla installer based on the video I mentioned above, steps listed below. ^ Seems like this indicates I've missed a step or done something wrong? I also get an error when I click update in Clover saying: Package is incompatible with this version of OS X and may fail to install

    #Reinstall imac os disk write locked mac os x#

    This version of Mac OS X is not supported on this platform! Message returned when attempting to boot the installer. All of them prevent me from even booting the installer with the message below.Īt this point I'm wondering if the issue is HS related, or if there's a step that, although obvious to some, isn't obvious to me and overlooking somehow. I've tried multiple SMBIOS profiles, (listed below). Current goal is just to get the machine booting. Other Stuff: Bluetooth, USB, iGPU, etc not important yet. Planned on using it to get the build running first, then cloning my MP 5,1 HS image after.) Just playing it safe since this is my 1st post.) (Not sure if her links can be mentioned, posted etc. I've set the recommended BIOS, double-checked, but can't even get to an installer screen despite following a Vanilla guide from a popular hackintosh youtuber. I've specced the machine based on a multiple successful builds I've seen in various vanilla forums.

    reinstall imac os disk write locked

    And considering I can't even get the installer to begin, seems like there's something I'm just not understanding. To be completely honest there's still a lot I'm trying to figure out.







    Reinstall imac os disk write locked